A New Baroque: Baroque Favorites Transcribed For Harp

Yolanda Kondonassis

A New Baroque Baroque Favorites Transcribed For Ha
  • CAT # 80403-25

    1. Handel: Passacaille from Suite No. 7 5:50
    2. Scarlatti: Sonata in B minor, K. 27 (Allegro) 3:57
    3. Scarlatti: Sonata in A major, K. 208 (Adagio e cantabile) 5:26
    4. Pachelbel: Canon in D Major 5:08
    5. Bach: Prelude No. 1 in C major from the Well-Tempered Clavier 2:12
    6. Bach: Prelude No. 17 in A-flat major from the Well-Tempered Clavier 1:34
    7. Handel: Sarabande (from Suite No. 4) 4:23
    8. Telemann: Fantasia No. 2 in D major 4:17
    9. Bach: Suite for Lute (BWV 996): I. Prelude; Presto 2:41
    10. Bach: Suite for Lute (BWV 996): II. Allemande 2:03
    11. Bach: Suite for Lute (BWV 996): III. Courante 2:34
    12. Bach: Suite for Lute (BWV 996): IV. Sarabande 3:46
    13. Bach: Suite for Lute (BWV 996): V. Bourree 1:23
    14. Bach: Suite for Lute (BWV 996): VI. Gigue 3:02
    15. Bach: Arioso (Sinfonia from Cantata No.156) 3:15
    16. Bach: Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring (Chorale from Cantata No. 147) 3:22

"With A New Baroque, Kondonassis shows that she possesses that rare combination of artistic passion and careful shcolarship that is required to make Baroque music not just beautiful, but transcendent." —The Harp Column

Find out more about Yolanda Kondonassis


Now available in 2-channel stereo SACD as well as the CD recording!

Since making Scintillation (CD-80361), her first highly… More


Yolanda Kondonassis Premieres the Music of Bright Sheng with The San Diego Symphony and Conductor Jahja Ling More
Telarc Releases Yolanda Kondonassis' Air, Featuring Music of Debussy and Takemits More
Hailed by the New York Times for her “powerful playing”, Yolanda Kondonassis is one of the world’s preeminent performers of the… More
Slow down and take a momentary pause, compliments of Telarc. Breathe: The Relaxing Harp, the fourth in a series of wonderful relaxing… More
From the opening of Debussy's "En Bateau (from Petite Suite)" to the close of "Sarabande," this recording showcases the pure artistry of Yolanda… More
With her tenth Telarc release entitled The Romantic Harp, Yolanda Kondonassis explores the ideas of romance including passion, flirtation… More
Telarc presents the year's most beautiful wedding collection—classical pieces specially selected for the contemporary wedding ceremony. Music… More
Acclaimed harpist Yolanda Kondonassis performs music specially selected to evoke a continuous mood of serenity, in a concept recording created to… More
Acknowledged as one of America's foremost harpists, exclusive Telarc artist Yolanda Kondonassis is showcased in an all-Hovhaness disc that… More
"An absolutely gorgeous program…if your hair doesn't stand on end, you're shaving too close." —New York Daily News More
Telarc presents a warm, inviting collection of best-loved carols from Yolanda Kondonassis arranged for harp sure to become a holiday classic. More
Since her debut at age eighteen with the New York Philharmonic, the young American harpist Yolanda Kondonassis has quickly emerged as one of the… More