A Soulful Experience

The Rance Allen Group

A Soulful Experience
  • CAT # SCD-8507-25

    1. Ring My Bell 9:40
    2. Ain't No Need Of Crying 3:55
    3. What A Day 3:51
    4. The Painter 3:20
    5. Talk That Talk (Part I) 4:23
    6. Talk That Talk (Part II) 3:08
    7. Just Found Me 5:55
    8. I Give My All To You 3:43
    9. Harlem Heaven 3:44

Ring My Bell, Ain't No Need of Crying, What a Day, The Painter, Talk That Talk (Parts 1 & 2), Just Found Me, I Give My All toYou, Harlem Heaven

with Tom Allen, Steve Allen, Ronnie Williams, Lester Snell, Bobby Manuel, Ray Griffin, Donald "Duck" Dunn, Willie Hall, Terry Johnson, Phillip Wilson, Al Jackson, Jr., the Memphis Symphony

Find out more about The Rance Allen Group


Rance Allen has been one of the most innovative and influential of all contemporary gospel artists. The 14 spine-chilling selections in this… More
If Rance Allen would become famous for camouflaging the religious content of his musical messages--launching a trend that continues to spark great… More
Rance Allen ranks as a pioneer, having introduced soul and rock elements into the gospel music canon and devised astonishing new ways of extending… More
Rance Allen revolutionized gospel music during the 1970s with "message" songs that fearlessly negotiated a narrow bridge between the… More