• CAT # SCD-9015-25

    1. Ora 4:19
    2. Madrid 4:51
    3. Bass Suite #1 5:51
    4. Reunion Of The Souls 5:02
    5. Dror 5:17
    6. No Change 4:03
    7. Bass & Bone Fantasy 4:07
    8. Adama 5:56
    9. Bass Suite #2 4:37
    10. Besame Mucho 7:24
    11. Gadu 6:02
    12. Jasonity 1:18

Familiar to U.S. and international audiences for his work with Panamanian pianist Danilo Perez, jazz singer Nnenna Freelon, and most recently as a member of Chick Corea's new group Origin, 27-year-old bassist/composer Avishai Cohen - who was born in Israel, and moved to New York in 1992 - has been taking the New York jazz world by storm. He's living proof of the multi-cultural nature and embrace of jazz, fusing ethnic influences from his homeland with the contemporary sensibilities of post-modern jazz. Cohen has crafted a swinging, accessible blend of music that appeals to jazz lovers around the world.


Avishai Cohen - acoustic bass
Steve Wilson - soprano saxophone
Steve Davis - trombone
Jason Lindner- piano
Brad Mehidau - piano
Danilo Perez- piano
Chick Corea - Fender Rhodes
Amos Hoffman - guitar, cud
Jeff Ballard - drums, percussion
Jordy Rossi - drums
Don Alias - congas
Claudia Acuna - vocals

Find out more about Avishai Cohen


Under the vision and leadership of Israeli composer/pianist/bassist Avishai Cohen, comes Unity, the mesmerizing debut project from The… More


On Adama and Devotion, his first two sessions for Stretch, the bassist Avishai Cohen impressed critics and listeners with his expansive tone… More
Avishai Cohen - the phenomenal young Israeli bassist/composer whose organic, acoustic bass anchors and propels Chick Corea's group… More