After the Rain

Irma Thomas

After the Rain 11661 2186 2
  • CAT # 11661-2186-2

    1. In the Middle of It All 4:45
    2. Flowers 4:22
    3. I Count the Tears 3:02
    4. Make Me a Pallet on Your Floor 4:28
    5. I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel to Be Free 3:02
    6. If You Knew How Much 2:27
    7. Another Man Done Gone 3:49
    8. Till I Can't Take It Anymore 3:28
    9. These Honey Dos 4:27
    10. Another Lonely Heart 4:21
    11. Soul of a Man 3:01
    12. Stone Survivor 3:47
    13. Shelter in the Rain 4:14

Click here to purchase this album on

Irma Thomas is one of New Orleans' most beloved and iconic entertainers. On 'After the Rain,' the Soul Queen of New Orleans brings her rich and resonant vocals to a surprisingly varied repertoire that spans 75 years of American songwriting, the common thread being Irma's soulful and direct-from-the-heart delivery. Spare and often acoustic instrumental settings by an all-star Louisiana band allow Irma's vocals to shine through on each song. Recorded at rural Dockside Studio in Maurice, Louisiana only months after Hurricane Katrina, After the Rain is a remarkable declaration of resilience, presenting Irma Thomas at her very best.

Find out more about Irma Thomas


Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comThere has always been a piano at the heart of Irma Thomas's music, and she is… More