An I Fiamminghi Collection

Rudolf Werthen & I Fiamminghi

An I Fiamminghi Collection
  • CAT # 89111-25

    1. Hovhaness: Prayer of Saint Gregory, for trumpet and string orchestra 5:41
    2. Part: Fratres for strings and percussion 10:18
    3. Corigliano: Elegy for Orchestra 8:15
    4. Gorecki: Three Pieces in Old Style: First Piece 3:05
    5. Gorecki: Three Pieces in Old Style: Second Piece 1:33
    6. Gorecki: Three Pieces in Old Style: Third Piece 3:41
    7. Vasks: Musica Dolorosa for String Orchestra 12:31
    8. Kancheli: Mourned by the Wind: IV. Andante maestoso 12:55

Find out more about Rudolf Werthen & I Fiamminghi


Continuing its acclaimed series of 20th-century music performed by I Fiamminghi, Telarc presents a stunning recording of two mystical pieces by… More
In their seventh recording for Telarc, the outstanding Flemish ensemble I Fiamminghi, led by their founder and conductor Rudolf Werthen, perform… More
Telarc continues its series of masterworks by contemporary composers with the acclaimed Flemish ensemble I Fiamminghi. More
The Flemish orchestra I Fiamminghi, founded by its artistic director Rudolf Werthen, has won praise from the critics for over a decade for its… More
In the fourth disc of its series on late twentieth-century repertoire by the Flemish ensemble I Fiamminghi, Telarc presents a world premiere… More
The music of Gorecki has gained worldwide attention and continued popularity over the past few years. More
I Fiamminghi releases their second recording on Telarc of outstanding twentieth century repertoire, the mystical music of Alan Hovhaness. Alan… More
I Fiamminghi's vibrantly warm sound, the electrifying virtuosity of their playing and the expressive impact of their performances have excited… More