At Last CCD 4434 2
  • CAT # CCD-4434-25

    1. You Are My Sunshine 6:42
    2. It Never Entered My Mind 4:09
    3. After You've Gone 4:56
    4. The Lamp Is Low 6:52
    5. At Last 5:09
    6. Blues For Gene 6:57
    7. I Fall In Love Too Easily 6:07
    8. Some Of These Days 6:36
    9. Stairway To The Stars 5:29
    10. Sittin' In The Sandtrap 6:16

“If anyone ever asks you what jazz is, words won’t do. Just play this music. The pulse, the flowing time that is the nurturing essence of jazz is distilled by Gene Harris, Herb Ellis, Harold Jones, and Ray Brown as they shape rhythm waves on which Scott Hamilton’s tenor glides, dives, and soars. And Gene Harris, when he solos, also rides the tides of the past as well as the powerful presence of the moment. Each of the players has a full, open, personal sound—and each always has sound in mind...It is being heralded as a lost art that has been rediscovered. But the guys on this date have never lost that art.”—Nat Hentoff (From the original 1990 liner notes)

A Concord Jazz classic, now on Hybrid Multichannel SACD in 5.1 Surround Sound!

Find out more about The Gene Harris & Scott Hamilton Quintet