At The End Of Paths Taken

Cowboy Junkies

At The End Of Paths Taken
  • CAT # 01143-1097-2

    1. Brand New World 5:28
    2. Still Lost 4:44
    3. Cutting Board Blues 4:03
    4. Spiral Down 3:33
    5. My Little Basquiat 3:52
    6. Someday Soon 3:15
    7. Follower 2 6:16
    8. It Doesn't Really Matter Anyway 4:42
    9. Blues Eyed Saviour 2:36
    10. Mountain 7:04
    11. My Only Guarantee 3:29

Click here to purchase this album on

Despite its title, the new Cowboy Junkies album, At the End of Paths Taken, is as much about new beginnings as it is about endings. It is also about human connections, the struggle to sustain those connections over time, and the complexities that can arise even when those connections are maintained. It is, in other words, a classic Cowboy Junkies album - a suite of smart, richly textured songs that value subtlety over broad, generic strokes, songs that prize insight and casual revelations over easily digestible clich├ęs. Family lies at the heart of the album's eleven songs, and, of course, that is appropriate, too. Three of the band's members - singer Margo Timmins; songwriter, producer and guitarist Michael Timmins; and drummer Peter Timmins - are siblings, and bassist Alan Anton has been a member since the group formed in Toronto in 1985. Few bands have lasted nearly as long with their original line-up intact, and fewer still have created as consistently satisfying a body of work.

Find out more about Cowboy Junkies