Blonde & Blue

Angela Strehli

Blonde Blue
  • CAT # 11661-3127-2

    1. Two Bit Texas Town 3:40
    2. Never Like This Before 2:57
    3. Can't Stop These Teardrops 3:13
    4. You Don't Love Me 4:42
    5. I'm Just Your Fool 3:09
    6. Say It's Not So 3:25
    7. Um, Um, Um, Um, Um, Um 2:59
    8. Go On 3:10
    9. Gotta Find Me A Lover 3:36
    10. The Sun Is Shining 3:47
    11. Going To That City 2:25

Click here to purchase this album on

One of the classiest and most soulful blues singers I know.' --Bonnie Raitt Angela mixes it up Texas-style with blues tunes by Little Walter and Elmore James, some new original R&B tunes and some good old ones (including Curtis Mayfield's 'Um, Um, Um, Um, Um, Um,' done as a duet with Don Covay), and even a little gospel (Sister O.M. Terrell's 'Going to That City,' accompanied only by Steve James's National guitar). Most tracks feature her own band, made up of Austin's finest, plus one guest spot each from Memphis guitar legend Steve Cropper and Little Feat pianist Billy Payne.

Find out more about Angela Strehli