Blue And Sentimental MP3
  • CAT # PRCD-24122-25

    1. Sweet Georgia Brown 5:09
    2. Black Velvet 5:23
    3. Blue Sermon 7:47
    4. Georgia On My Mind 6:06
    5. Sizzlin' 7:37
    6. The Way You Look Tonight 6:59
    7. Willow Weep For Me 7:13
    8. Hurry Home 4:49
    9. P.S. I Love You 5:11
    10. Blue And Sentimental 5:23
    11. Darn That Dream 4:50
    12. Why Try To Change Me Now 2:52
    13. Your Wonderful Love 3:18

The Cobb of Blue and Sentimental release combines two 1960 Prestige sessions, one of ballads and the other uptempo cookers. He meets up with pianist Red Garland’s group of JC Heard/dr and George Tucker-George Duvivier/b and hits the road running on “Sizzlin’” and a take of “Sweet Georgia Brown” that will get you on the basketball court in no time. Cobb was made for ballads, however, and he gives it all he’s got on the rarely performed Sinatra associated tunes “PS I Love You” and “Why Try To Change Me Now.” If I could play like this…..

with George Duvivier, George Tucker, J.C. Heard

Recorded October 31 & November 13, 1960.

Find out more about Arnett Cobb With The Red Garland Trio