Bringin' It Home

Brother Jack McDuff

Bringin It Home
  • CAT # CCD-4855-25

    1. Cold Duck Time 5:20
    2. The Scratch 7:11
    3. Girl Talk 6:04
    4. After Hours 6:45
    5. This Masquerade 8:13
    6. A Time For Love 5:54
    7. Moohah! Joe Dukes 3:09
    8. Summertime 8:12
    9. Pettin' The Cat 6:41

"Any Jack McDuff recording is a celebration of funk, blues and jazz. In short, the real deal. But this particular session was a special occasion. Not only does the great Hammond B-3 statesman get to do his thing in his inimitable fashion, but he does it in regal company [including 1960s McDuff band alumni George Benson and Red Halloway] marking Bringin' It Home as one of the great jazz reunions of the year." - Bill Milkowski, contributor to JazzTimes Magazine FEATURING: George Benson - Guitar Red Holloway - Tenor Saxophone Mark Whitfield - Guitar Andrew Beals - Alto Saxophone Frank Gravis - Acoustic Bass John Hart - Guitar Rudy Petschauer - Drums Grady Tate - Drums Jerry Weldon - Tenor Saxophone

Find out more about Brother Jack McDuff


The blend of Hammond organ, tenor saxophone, guitar, and drums is one of the signature small-group sounds that have come to be identified with… More


In what would be his last recording session, Brother Jack McDuff reunites two musicians who were integral members of his popular early… More
with Red Holloway, Harold Vick, George Benson, Joe Dukes Recorded June 5, 1963 and October 3, 1963. More
Unlike Jimmy Smith, Brother Jack McDuff's working groups of the Sixties always contained a saxophonist, as well as an up-and-coming guitar star… More