• CAT # CCD-2105-25

    1. Le Tombeau De Couperin I - Prelude 5:21
    2. Excursions I, Opus 20 5:38
    3. Prelude VIII, Opus 32 4:11
    4. Milonga 6:10
    5. Prelude II 6:29
    6. Sonata K20 6:40
    7. Impromptu - From Three Little Oddities 6:10
    8. Piano Concerto In F - Movement III 6:23
    9. Lakme Medley: Berceuse / Duettino 10:32
    10. Capriccio II, Opus 76 5:56
    11. Something Borrowed, Something Blue 6:17

The great classical composers achieved their stature by creating new works of marvel and great beauty, pieces that felt familiar, yet took the audiences to unexpected places. The works were ahead of their time, yet totally within it as well. Gary Burton and Makoto Ozone's latest project focuses on 11 classical pieces. With just vibes and piano, the arrangements are pared to their essential elegance as they investigate the intentions of original compositions with their jazz virtuosity. The result is a program of classically hip tracks, informed by history, expanded in scope so you comprehend the music in a new way. Come to the place where Brahms got his groove back. Featuring: Gary Burton, vibraphone Makoto Ozone, piano

Find out more about Gary Burton and Makoto Ozone