Chicago Revisited: Live At Joe Segal's Jazz Showcase

Ahmad Jamal

Chicago Revisited Live At Joe Segals Jazz Showcase
  • Release Date: 01 Feb 1993
  • Label: TELARC
  • Genre: JAZZ
  • CAT # 83327-25

    1. All The Things You Are 7:38
    2. Daahoud 3:58
    3. Tater Pie 6:57
    4. Bellows 12:41
    5. Blue Gardenia 7:58
    6. Dance To The Lady 6:16
    7. Be My Love 5:21
    8. Where Are You 4:12
    9. Lullaby Of Birdland 4:54

For all its understated power, Ahmad Jamal's music can still achieve the grand gesture that sweeps together those myriad small details he has scattered along the way. On this weekend in Chicago, 1992, Jamal brought forth music as strong, as intricate, and as well-realized as any previously captured in his long career. Don't mistake that claim for hyperbole: on this disc, you'll hear the ageless Jamal at the top of his game. -- Neil Tesser

Find out more about Ahmad Jamal


This is a collection of Telarc's top jazz pianists performing their original compositions. More


Forging the same riveting improvisational intensity that's long made his music so electrifying, Ahmad Jamal radiates romanticism on this… More