• CAT # SCD-4123-25

    1. Can't You See What You're Doing To Me 3:38
    2. Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven 3:45
    3. Angel Of Mercy 4:15
    4. I'll Play The Blues For You 4:01
    5. Breaking Up Somebody's Home 3:39
    6. That's What The Blues Is All About 3:54
    7. If That Ain't A Reason (For Your Woman To Leave You) 3:25
    8. That's What Love Will Make You Do 3:56
    9. What It Is 4:24
    10. Tin Pan Alley 3:33
    11. Behind Closed Doors 3:58
    12. Let Me Back In 3:00
    13. If You Talk In Your Sleep 2:43

Albert King and Little Milton Campbell were part of the East St. Louis, Illinois blues scene in the late Fifties. Their first hits for the local Bobbin label showed both men to have been heavily under the spell of B.B. King. By the time their paths crossed again at Stax Records in Memphis more than a decade later, each artist had developed a distinct, highly personal style of his own. This compilation brings together the two Mississippi-born blues giants' biggest Stax hits of the early through mid-Seventies, including King's No. 15 r&b "That's What the Blues Is All About" and Campbell's No. 9 r&b "That's What Love Will Make You Do."

Find out more about Albert King & Little Milton


Digitally remastered edition of this 1991 album from the Blues legend, reissued to coincide with his induction into the Rock 'n' Roll Hall Of… More