Dream Season: The Christmas Harp

Yolanda Kondonassis

Dream Season The Christmas Harp
  • Release Date: 01 Sep 1997
  • Label: TELARC
  • Genre: OTHER
  • CAT # 80446-25

    1. Ukranian Bell Carol 2:29
    2. Greensleeves 3:08
    3. Gounod/Bach: Ave Maria/Prelude No. 1 2:54
    4. The First Noel 1:44
    5. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen 2:19
    6. Do You Hear What I Hear? 3:41
    7. We Three Kings Of Orient Are 1:53
    8. O Sleep, My Pretty Baby 2:30
    9. I Wonder As I Wander 2:42
    10. Silent Night 2:26
    11. Bring A Torch, Jeannette, Isabella 2:40
    12. O Little Town Of Bethlehem 2:19
    13. Coventry Carol 2:33
    14. Short Fantasy On A Neapolitan Carol 1:27
    15. Huron Indian Carol 2:17
    16. Masters In This Hall 1:41
    17. Angels We Have Heard On High 2:26
    18. O Come, O Come Emmanuel 2:11
    19. Still, Still, Still 1:49
    20. Dream Season 3:59

Yolanda Kondonassis has become recognized as one of America's foremost harpists, performing extensively as a soloist with orchestras and in recital, as well as a chamber musician.

Dream Season is a very personal album for Kondonassis, as she chose the collection of carols presented here and created the arrangements for most of them, wishing to capture some of the magic, tranquility, and innocence of the holiday season that she remembered from childhood.

Find out more about Yolanda Kondonassis


Now available in 2-channel stereo SACD as well as the CD recording!

Since making Scintillation (CD-80361), her first highly… More


Yolanda Kondonassis Premieres the Music of Bright Sheng with The San Diego Symphony and Conductor Jahja Ling More
Telarc Releases Yolanda Kondonassis' Air, Featuring Music of Debussy and Takemits More
Hailed by the New York Times for her “powerful playing”, Yolanda Kondonassis is one of the world’s preeminent performers of the… More
Slow down and take a momentary pause, compliments of Telarc. Breathe: The Relaxing Harp, the fourth in a series of wonderful relaxing… More
From the opening of Debussy's "En Bateau (from Petite Suite)" to the close of "Sarabande," this recording showcases the pure artistry of Yolanda… More
With her tenth Telarc release entitled The Romantic Harp, Yolanda Kondonassis explores the ideas of romance including passion, flirtation… More
Telarc presents the year's most beautiful wedding collection—classical pieces specially selected for the contemporary wedding ceremony. Music… More
Acclaimed harpist Yolanda Kondonassis performs music specially selected to evoke a continuous mood of serenity, in a concept recording created to… More
Acknowledged as one of America's foremost harpists, exclusive Telarc artist Yolanda Kondonassis is showcased in an all-Hovhaness disc that… More
"An absolutely gorgeous program…if your hair doesn't stand on end, you're shaving too close." —New York Daily News More
Since her debut at age eighteen with the New York Philharmonic, the young American harpist Yolanda Kondonassis has quickly emerged as one of the… More
"With A New Baroque, Kondonassis shows that she possesses that rare combination of artistic passion and careful shcolarship that is… More