Earl Coleman Returns

Earl Coleman

Earl Coleman Returns
  • CAT # OJCCD-187-25

    1. Say It Isn't So 5:42
    2. Reminiscing 5:54
    3. Social Call 6:31
    4. It's You Or No One 5:24
    5. Come Rain Or Come Shine 4:18
    6. No Love, No Nothin' 5:24
    7. This Is Always 2:46
    8. My Last Affair 2:53
    9. Ghost Of A Chance 3:42
    10. I Haven't Changed A Thing 3:37

Earl Coleman made historic recordings with Charlie Parker in the 1940s, and later recorded with Gene Ammons and Sonny Rollins. This 1956 session, with instrumental spice from Art Farmer, Hank Jones, and the late Gigi Gryce, finds Coleman's rich baritone in fine voice on some standards and two Gryce originals, "Reminiscing" and "Social Call."

with Henderson Chambers, Edwin Moore, Art Farmer, Nat Howard, Nat Woodyard, Gene Easton, Cecil Payne, Gene Ammons, Gigi Gryce, Hank Jones, John Houston, Lawrence Wheatly, Wendell Marshall, Oscar Pettiford, Ben Stuberville, Ernie Shephard, Wilbert Hogan, George Brown, Shadow Wilson

Find out more about Earl Coleman