Even Canadians Get The Blues

Rob McConnell & The Boss Brass

Even Canadians Get The Blues
  • CAT # CCD-4722-25

    1. Blue Tag 9:15
    2. Even Canadians Get The Blues 7:04
    3. The Clarinet Is Black And Blue 4:30
    4. Do You Mean It? 8:06
    5. Blue Hodge 8:49
    6. Sixth Sense 6:45
    7. The Countless Blues 9:46
    8. The Shuffle Boogie Swamp Groove Blue 10:45
    9. O Canada 1:41

With all of the colorful timbres of his Boss Brass big band at his disposal, Grammy-award winning arranger, composer, valve-trombonist and big band leader Rob McConnell explores every shade of blue, from cool whispers to bright, brassy roars. Yes, Even Canadian Get The Blues. And when you hear this disc, you'll certainly be glad these Canadians did. "...the prototypical big band of the 1990s." - Mark Holston, Jazziz FEATURING: Rob McConnell - valve trombone THE BOSS BRASS: Woodwinds - Moe Koffman, John Johnson, Alex Dean, Rick Wilkins, Bob Leonard Trumpets & Flugelhorns - Arnie Chycoski, Steve McDade, John McLeod, Guido Basso, Kevin Turcotte Trombones - Alastair Kay, Bob Livingston, Jerry Johnston, Ernie Pattison French Horns - Gary Pattison, James McDonald Piano - David Restivo Guitar - Ed Bickert Bass - Jim Vivian Drums - Ted Warren

Find out more about Rob McConnell & The Boss Brass


Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.
SEASON'S GREETINGS! There have not been many Christmas recordings by big bands, but as we are usually in the vanguard of these trends, I'm sure… More
Starting with some of the evergreen staples of the standard jazz and big band repertoire - from Dave Brubeck's "The Duke" to the Neil… More
This album was recorded in Toronto, Ontario, Canada, on April 3 & 4, 1995. The album features Rob McConnell, Moe Koffman, John… More
This album was recorded to celebrate The Boss Brass’s twenty-fifth year as a band. The album features Rob McConnell, Moe Koffman… More
The band's first album since their session with Mel Torme in 1986 (CCD-4306-2), The Brass Is Back was recorded on January 28th and 29th, 1991. More