Fired Up MP3
  • CAT # 11661-0659-25

    1. Dixie Special 2:25
    2. Big Wide Strum 3:29
    3. I'm Yours 3:04
    4. I'm Gonna Ride That Steamboat 2:41
    5. Goin' Up Dry Branch 3:19
    6. The Nights Are So Long 2:44
    7. Untrue Blues 3:37
    8. I've Got The Railroad Blues 2:25
    9. Slowly 2:41
    10. Monster Truck 2:40
    11. Hard Time Banjo Blues 3:20
    12. Going Back To Old Virginia 2:43
    13. Maine Line 3:21
    14. Bigger Hands Than Mine 3:20

With their numerous IBMA awards, including 8 Fiddle Player of the Year awards and 4 for Instrumental Group of the Year, Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper could be basking in their achievements. Instead, they’re “Fired Up!” One of the finest hard-driving bluegrass bands today delivers again, on this Jeff White and Michael Cleveland co-produced album. As the liner notes say: ”Michael himself is the bit of plutonium at the core of this particular reactor, . . . and one of the greatest improvising violin players in any style; each solo is on fire, and just jaw-droppingly creative. . . The musicians in Flamekeeper are all spectacular. . . this coalition of amazing individuals truly achieves lift-off, and a kind of transcendence.” (from the notes by Matt Glaser, Artistic Director, American Roots Music Program, Berklee College of Music)

Find out more about Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper