Karrin Allyson

  • CAT # CCD-2291-25

    1. Something Worth Waiting For (Con Alma) 3:29
    2. All You Need to Say (Never Say Yes) 4:19
    3. Lightning (Lazy Bird) 2:56
    4. A Long Way to Go (Equinox) 4:37
    5. Strollin’ 4:40
    6. I Found the Turnaround (The Turnaround) 3:59
    7. Follow the Footprints (Footprints) 4:03
    8. Life Is a Groove (Jordu) 4:12
    9. A Tree and Me 3:08
    10. I Can’t Say (Teaneck) 3:42
    11. But I Was Cool 4:05
    12. Give Me a Break (Unit 7) 3:45
    13. Everybody’s Boppin’ 3:31

Singer Karrin Allyson has never been satisfied merely to repeat herself. With Footprints, her tenth Concord Jazz CD, she fulfills the dream of recording with two of her vocal heroes—Jon Hendricks and Nancy King—while illustrating that she too is undeniably one of today’s most distinctive and masterful jazz vocal stylists. The album also introduces Chris Caswell, whose literate, inventive new lyrics bring fresh perspectives to several of the modern jazz perennials featured herein. With a spirit that is, by turns, ebullient and affecting, Footprints shows Karrin Allyson to be a pacesetter among contemporary jazz singers.

Find out more about Karrin Allyson


GRAMMY-nominated vocalist Karrin Allyson returns with Round Midnight on May 3rd More
Concord Jazz celebrates its longstanding relationship with vocalist extraorinaire Karrin Allyson by releasing her 12th album with the label, a… More
The most important language in this project, and easily the most universally understood, is that of the Brazilian music—that evocative… More
One of most lauded voices in jazz today—and, not coincidentally, a true artist who views the spirit of jazz as a license to let her… More
One of the most captivating voices in music today, Karrin Allyson's In Blue is an artfully eclectic mix of songs that range from soul… More
Karrin Allyson sings straight from the heart of the music, with a warmly personal style that draws listeners in and holds them close. She is both… More
"Bonjour" and "Bomdia"! Singing in French, Portuguese and English, Karrin Allyson --on her new album From Paris To… More
"Karrin good as they come, and as good as it gets." "This is what Karrin Allyson does: she sings well… More
Jazz vocal sensation Karrin Allyson is back with her most exciting and eclectic album to date. Singing in English, French and Portuguese, Karrin's… More
on piano: Paul Smith, Laura Caviani; on trumpet & flugelhorn: Stan Kessler, Mike Metheny; on bass: Bob Bowman, Gerlad Spaits; Todd Strait… More
on piano: Alan Broadbent, Paul Smith; on bass: Putter Smith, Bob Bowman; on drums: Sherman Ferguson, Todd Strait; Bob Cooper, tenor saxaphone;… More
Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.