Gardens in the Sky: The Bluegrass Gospel of James King

James King

Gardens in the Sky The Bluegrass Gospel of James K
  • CAT # 11661-0595-2

    1. Will He Wait A Little Longer 2:23
    2. The Darkest Hour Is Just Before Dawn 2:20
    3. I Just Steal Away and Pray 3:02
    4. Daddy Doesn't Pray Anymore 4:32
    5. Garden In The Sky 3:00
    6. Jerusalem Tomorrow 4:46
    7. It's Hot Down Here 2:25
    8. Sweeter than the Flowers 4:18
    9. Don't Worry Mama 3:09
    10. The Touch of God's Hand 2:31
    11. These Old Pictures 2:38
    12. Just as the Sun Went Down 4:05
    13. Message for Peace 3:53
    14. Angels are Singing (In Heaven Tonight) 4:28
    15. The Prettiest Flowers Will Be Blooming 3:13
    16. Voice of My Savior 3:03
    17. Will You Feel at Home 1:51
    18. Happy I'll Be 2:53

Click here to purchase this album on

James King is considered among the leading voices in traditional bluegrass, summoning timeless echoes of Appalachia with a voice that is equal parts urgent, yearning, and tender. For that reason, this project - his first entirely gospel collection - has been eagerly awaited by his public, whose frequent requests for such an album inspired its release. King's interpretations of bluegrass gospel classics both vintage and modern are so uniquely suited to the powerful longing and commitment that underpins every note he sings. Gardens in the Sky combines favorites from the James King catalog with performances featured on albums by Paul Williams and Longview, King's contributions to The Stanley Gospel Tradition CD, and six previously unreleased recordings.

Find out more about James King


Rounder will release Three Chords and the Truth, by legendary bluegrass singer James King. On this album, King, who is known as “the… More
Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comJames King has been regarded as one of the finest singers of hard mountain bluegrass… More