Gerry Mulligan Quartet In Concert

Gerry Mulligan Quartet

Gerry Mulligan Quartet In Concert
  • Release Date: 06 Mar 2001
  • Label: PABLO
  • Genre: JAZZ
  • CAT # PACD-5309-25

    1. Introduction By Norman Granz
    2. Come Out, Come Out Wherever You Are 3:29
    3. Baubles, Bangles And Beads 3:26
    4. Laura 4:31
    5. Bweebida Bobbida 2:29
    6. Utter Chaos 2:14
    7. Introduction By Norman Granz
    8. Open Country 6:19
    9. Love In New Orleans 6:25
    10. Four For Three 5:39
    11. Subterranean Blues 12:10

with Bob Brookmeyer, Joe Benjamin, Dave Bailey, Bill Crow, Gus Johnson

Recorded August 2, 1957 and 1962. (All selections previously unreleased).

Find out more about Gerry Mulligan Quartet


Gerry Mulligan, veteran defender of The Cooland the most lyrical player on the difficult baritone saxophone, takes flight on Dragonfly, his third… More
In the world of jazz, there's no baritone saxophonist who matches the lyricism and flowing deep tones of Gerry Mulligan. More
Although the immortal Gerry Mulligan Quartet with Chet Baker is generally associated with the World Pacific label, eight of its earliest and most… More