Graveyard Blues

John Lee Hooker

Graveyard Blues
  • CAT # SPCD-7018-25

    1. War Is Over (Goodbye California) 2:45
    2. Henry's Swing Club 3:09
    3. Alberta 3:04
    4. Hastings Street Boogie 2:18
    5. Build Myself A Cave 2:58
    6. Momma Poppa Boogie 2:56
    7. Graveyard Blues 2:47
    8. Burnin' Hell 2:42
    9. Sailing Blues 2:47
    10. Black Cat Blues 3:00
    11. Miss Sadie Mae 2:46
    12. Canal Street Blues 2:44
    13. Huckle Up Baby 2:46
    14. Goin' Down Highway 51 2:28
    15. Sail On, Little Girl, Sail On 2:15
    16. Alberta (Part 2)
    17. My Baby's Got Something 2:48
    18. Boogie Chillen #2 2:44
    19. 21 Boogie 2:50
    20. Rollin' Blues 2:52

with Eddie Burns, Andrew Dunham

Recorded between 1948 and 1950.

Find out more about John Lee Hooker


In celebration of its 60th anniversary, Specialty Records presents this exciting new CD series of… More
Whether generating boogie lightnin' on electric guitar at Henry's Swing Club on Hastings Street in Detroit or creating back porch-style country… More
One needn’t rhyme to make meaninful poetry, a point John Lee Hooker proved time and time again throughout his prolific career. This compact… More
When Riverside Records recorded this John Lee Hooker session in 1959, producer Bill Grauer asked the Mississippi moaner to play acoustic guitar… More
John Lee Hooker (1917-2001) is the most down-home of the major post-war blues figures, “a most authentic singer of the way-back… More
Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.
Recorded November 2-3 and 8-10, 1962. More
with Sam Jones, Louis Hayes Recorded in 1960. More