• CAT # 11671-1237-2

    1. The Knives of Spain 3:43
    2. No Lie 3:28
    3. Name Droppin' 3:32
    4. Purgatory Road 5:08
    5. Bones 4:13
    6. Preacher 4:22
    7. Rooster 2:54
    8. Rock-N-Roll Is A Vicious Game 4:08
    9. Stolen Horses 3:46
    10. Little Mama 2:43
    11. Screw You, We're From Texas 4:06

Click here to purchase this album on

Feel like playing in the dirt? Ray Wylie Hubbard is widely respected as one of the founding fathers of the Texas singer-songwriter tradition. His new songs are stripped to rattling bare bones, with deep, gritty grooves that reach deep into the primordial mud of American roots music. Includes the new anthem, 'Screw You, We're From Texas,' in the tradition of his 'outlaw' country hit, 'Up Against the Wall, Redneck Mother' Featuring special guests Mary Gauthier, Jon Dee Graham, Papa Mali and Buddy Miller. Produced by Gurf Morlix.

Find out more about Ray Wylie Hubbard


Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comTexas troubadour Ray Wylie Hubbard offers originals and interpretations of writers such… More