Arlen Roth

  • CAT # 11661-1538-2

    1. A Change Is Gonna Come 5:55
    2. Dreams Of Mexico 3:26
    3. A Fool Like Me 4:59
    4. Landslide 3:06
    5. Farther Along 4:17
    6. Laughing At The Blues 10:41
    7. The Kids On The Block 3:47
    8. Not Her Usual Man 3:20
    9. Poor Side Of Town 4:06
    10. Restless Age 5:03
    11. North Sea 5:12
    12. On A Cold, Dark Night 5:22
    13. August Nights 5:02

Click here to purchase this album on

Arlen Roth is a clean, impressive and technically innovative guitarist who established his credentials on the New York recording scene in the '70s, doing session work on albums by John Prine, Janis Ian, Dusty Springfield, Eric Anderson, Loudon Wainwright, and others. More recently he's become known for his books and columns on various popular guitar styles. This disc, drawn from his two Rounder albums, showcases over sixty minutes of a guitar master at work.

Find out more about Arlen Roth