Heart Of The Bass

John Patitucci

Heart Of The Bass
  • CAT # SCD-9001-25

    1. Concerto Movement #1 - Westward Expansion 8:55
    2. Concerto Movement #2 - After The Storm 8:34
    3. Concerto Movement #3 - Mardi Gras 8:14
    4. Heart Of The Bass 4:29
    5. Four Hands 4:03
    6. Mullagh (Patitucci) 2:53
    7. Bach Prelude In G Major (From The Cello Suite) 2:15
    8. Miniature #1 - Ivory Tower 17:01
    9. Miniature #2 - Lonely People
    10. Miniature #3 - Still Life
    11. Miniature #4 - Marionette
    12. Miniature #6 - Butterfly
    13. Miniature #5 - Vision


Alex Acuna, John Beasley, Chick Core, with chamber orchestra.

Find out more about John Patitucci


Concord Jazz presents the new release from John Patitucci, Remembrance. More
Ever since his days as a founding member of the Chick Corea Elektric Band, John Patitucci has been regarded as one of the best bass players in the… More
Following his Grammy® Award-nominated recording, Communion, bassist and composer John Patitucci broadens his creative musical horizons even… More
Highly praised for his bass work in the Chick Corea Elektric and Akoustic bands, the Roy Haynes Trio, and the Wayne Shorter Quartet to name just a… More
John Patitucci has long been famous for his electric bass wizardry, having come to prominence as part of Chick Corea's Elektric Band. However, as… More
"Now, Patitucci - a bassist forever associated with Chick Corea's electric successes - is thinking more clearly than ever about John Coltrane… More
Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.