Hopeless Romantics
  • CAT # CCD-2152-25

    1. I Had The Craziest Dream
    2. You're Getting To Be A Habit With Me
    3. This Heart Of Mine
    4. At Last
    5. I'll String Along With
    6. You're My Everything
    7. The More I See You
    8. Serenade In Blue
    9. I Know Why (And So Do You)
    10. September In The Rain
    11. Shadow Waltz
    12. There Will Never Be Another You
    13. I Only Have Eyes For You
    14. You'll Never Know
    15. You're My Everything (Alternate Version)
    16. There Is No Music (Japan Only)

One of the most respected vocal interpreters of American popular song, Michael Feinstein teams up here with one of jazz’s greatest pianists, George Shearing. For their first recorded collaboration, these two hopeless romantics couldn’t have chosen better material than the poetic songs of Great American composer Harry Warren. Brimming with elegance, passion, romance, and unparalleled musical artistry, Feinstein and Shearing’s intimate and insightful performances of Harry Warren’s music could rightfully be described as “definitive”—and unforgettable.

Find out more about Michael Feinstein & George Shearing