I'm Still In Love With You; Featuring Hortense Ellis

Alton Ellis

Im Still In Love With You Featuring Hortense Ellis
  • CAT # 11661-7813-2

    1. I'm Still in Love with You 3:21
    2. Willow Tree 2:59
    3. Can't Get Used to Losing You 2:24
    4. Sitting in the Park 3:04
    5. Breaking Up Is Hard to Do 3:26
    6. Live and Learn (extended mix) 8:31
    7. Breakfast in Bed 3:22
    8. The Picture Was You 3:04
    9. People Make The World Go Round 3:18
    10. I'll Be Waiting 2:33
    11. Can I Change My Mind 2:59
    12. Wide World 3:54
    13. Why Birds Fly 2:54
    14. Lord Deliver Us 3:07
    15. Secretly 2:24
    16. You Said It Again 3:29
    17. Cry Together 2:54
    18. When I'm Down 2:38

Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.com

Alton Ellis is one of Jamaica's all-time favorite vocalists. Like so many other talented singers, he got his start and gained valuable experience under the tutelage of producer and Studio One label founder, Clement S. Dodd. Alton's singing career began in 1959, and he has maintained headliner status throughout his career. His best-known recordings are those he cut during the 'rock steady' period of Jamaican popular music. 'I'm Still In Love With You' collects many of Alton's monster rock steady and reggae hits and adds complimentary selections from his late sister Hortense Ellis. Originally released as Alton & Hortense Ellis, this deluxe edition includes four bonus tracks including the title track - a Studio One original - and recent cover hit for dancehall artist Sean Paul. Some of reggae's most 'versioned' rhythms are here - 'I'm Still In Love With You,' 'Breaking Up Is Hard To Do,' 'Can I Change My Mind,' and many others. The champion connection of Alton Ellis' soulful vocals paired with Studio One's raw and rugged rhythms is a must!

Find out more about Alton Ellis


Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comAlton Ellis, the sweet-voiced giant of Jamaican music, put the Treasure Isle label on… More