Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom

John Williams

Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom CRE 31003 02
  • CAT # CRE-31003-25

    1. Anything Goes 2:49
    2. Indy Negotiates 3:58
    3. The Nightclub Brawl 2:30
    4. Fast Streets of Shanghai 3:39
    5. Map/Out of Fuel 3:21
    6. Slalom on Mt. Humol 2:23
    7. Short Round’s Theme 2:28
    8. The Scroll/To Pankot Palace 4:24
    9. Nocturnal Activities 5:53
    10. Bug Tunnel/Death Trap 3:28
    11. Approaching the Stones 2:38
    12. Children in Chains 2:41
    13. The Temple of Doom 2:58
    14. Short Round Escapes 2:20
    15. Saving Willie 3:34
    16. Slave Children’s Crusade 3:22
    17. Short Round Helps 4:49
    18. The Mine Car Chase 3:40
    19. Water! 1:56
    20. The Sword Trick 1:03
    21. The Broken Bridge/British Relief 4:46
    22. End Credits 6:19

Concord Records presents the remastered soundtracks to the original three Indiana Jones films: Raiders of the Lost Ark, Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom, Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade. All three feature Oscar-winning composer John Williams’ soundtracks digitally remastered from the original tapes, plus unreleased music from each respective film. Previously available only as part of last year’s highly successful box set release Indiana Jones: The Soundtracks Collection, these reissued CD’s will be available individually for the first time. About the boxed set, Film Music Magazine raved, “It’s a collection on five CD’s that delivers over an hour of unheard Indy music, all with spectacular sound and sleek packaging. The chance to finally hear that minute of Indy toppling the Anubis statue in ‘Raiders’ is like a dream come true. Now with just about every bit of Indiana Jones music on deck here, listing to some of John Williams’ greatest achievements for the popcorn cinema has never sounded more fun, or fresh. Raid this covenant of CD’s immediately.”

Produced by Laurent Bouzereau, the reissued CD’s expand the first three iconic Indiana Jones soundtrack albums, which have been collectors’ items for many years. Concord Records also released the soundtrack to last year’s mega-blockbuster Indiana Jones & The Kingdom of the Crystal Skull (which was recently nominated for a 2009 Grammy® Award for Best Score Soundtrack Album For Motion Picture, Television Or Other Visual Media).

With 45 Academy Award nominations and five Oscars® under his belt, John Williams has composed many of the most famous film scores in history, and has collaborated with Steven Spielberg for the past 35 years on 23 films including Jaws, E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial and Schindler’s List. Williams also composed the acclaimed scores for George Lucas’ STAR WARS saga, Superman: The Movie, Memoirs of a Geisha, and the first three Harry Potter films.

Mr. Williams’ most recent work “Air and Simple Gifts,” was commissioned for President Barack Obama’s inauguration and performed by renowned musicians Itzhak Perlman, Yo-Yo Ma, Gabriela Montero and Anthony McGill January 20th, 2009 for a global audience of millions.

INDIANA JONES, STAR WARS and related titles, character names and properties are trademarks and/or copyrights, in the United States and other countries, of Lucasfilm Ltd. and/or its affiliates. TM & © 2008 Lucasfilm Ltd. All rights reserved. All other trademarks and trade names are properties of their respective owners.

Find out more about John Williams


The Oscar-winning composer John Williams’ soundtrack to "Raiders of the Lost Ark" features digitally remastered music from the original… More
The Oscar-winning composer John Williams’ soundtrack features digitally remastered music from the original tapes, plus unreleased music. More
Concord Records presents Indiana Jones: The Soundtracks Collection. This limited-edition boxed set includes all four of Oscar-winning composer… More
Concord Records proudly presents the soundtrack to the latest installment of the Indiana Jones adventures, Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the… More