• CAT # CCD2-2158-25

    DISC ONE  
    1. Louie Rides Again 8:38
    2. Spanish Gypsy 7:02
    3. Back Home 5:08
    4. Spacin' Home 5:34
    5. Time Check 8:19
    6. Hello Young Lovers 5:09
    7. Love Dreams 3:21
    8. Inferno 10:39
    DISC TWO  
    1. Sambandrea Swing 7:03
    2. Deliverance 8:14
    3. Concord Blues For Blue 8:23
    4. Cinderella's Waltz 5:33
    5. Where Did You Go? 6:41
    6. Explosion 12:00

One of the greatest big band and jazz drummers of all time, a pioneer of double bass drum technique, an indefatigable band leader, and a charismatic jazz educator, Louie Bellson is one of the most important drumming figures in the history of jazz. These two CDs of his signature, modern-yet-swinging brand of big band jazz 150 MPH and Dynamite make for a highly combustible combination. The result is a powerful and blistering Inferno of inspired music. Fans of creative big band jazz-as well as fans of jaw-dropping, virtuosic drumming-need look no further than this package of two of Louie Bellson's classic, Concord Jazz big band sessions.

Find out more about Louie Bellson Big Band


Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.
Louis Bellson's 1982 visit to London, one of many over the years, resulted in two albums Cool, Cool Blue (OJCCD-825-2) and this one. The… More