J.D. Crowe & The New South

J.D. Crowe & The New South

JD Crowe The New South
  • CAT # 11661-0044-2

    1. Old Home Place 2:47
    2. Some Old Day 2:25
    3. Rock Salt & Nails 2:58
    4. Sally Goodin 3:11
    5. Ten Degrees 2:13
    6. Nashville Blues 3:23
    7. You Are What I Am 2:17
    8. Summer Wages 4:21
    9. I'm Walkin' 2:05
    10. Home Sweet Home Revisited 3:17
    11. Cryin' Holy 2:19

Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.com

An exciting and innovative album by one of the greatest modern bluegrass bands; everything from hard-driving bluegrass to haunting, slow ballads. Crowe's New South was replete with future stars Tony Rice, Ricky Skaggs, and Jerry Douglas. This is the band and this is the album that set the standards. The album also features support from Danny Pendleton, Mark Cuff, and Tom Guidera from Emmylou Harris's band.

Find out more about J.D. Crowe & The New South


Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comOne of the true pioneers of contemporary bluegrass, J.D. Crowe has inspired generations… More