Joey DeFrancesco's Goodfellas

Joey DeFrancesco

Joey DeFrancescos Goodfellas
  • CAT # CCD-4845-25

    1. Speak Softly Love 5:31
    2. Volare 4:16
    3. Fly Me To The Moon 5:15
    4. All The Way 5:12
    5. Whack 'Em 4:15
    6. Malafemmena 4:06
    7. Young At Heart 3:51
    8. O Solo Mio 5:14
    9. Evidence 4:33
    10. Goodfellas 6:11
    11. Ya See What I'm Sayin'? 4:44
    12. Whack 'Em (Reprise) / Tarentella 1:52

Joey DeFrancesco (Hammond B-3 organ), Frank Vignola (guitar), Joe Ascione (drums) - three musicians who go together like spaghetti, garlic bread and Chianti. And when these Italian jazzers sit down to play together, under don DeFrancesco's leadership: hey fahgettaboutit! Featuring killer chops, humor and fun, creative jazz covers of Italian standards like the Godfather theme "Speak Softly Love" to the Sinatra classic "Fly Me To The Moon" to Goodfella's originals, Joey DeFrancesco's Goodfellas deliver a recording you can't refuse.

FEATURING: Joey DeFrancesco - Hammond B-3 organ Frank Vignola - guitar Joe Ascione - drums

Find out more about Joey DeFrancesco


When Jimmy Smith sat in with Joey DeFrancesco live in concert (preserved on Incredible, Concord Jazz CCD-4890) it was a long overdue… More


The latest offering by the man widely acknowledged as the successor to Jimmy Smith as King of the Hammond B-3 captures all the excitement and pure… More
Organic Vibes is not just a momentous, transgenerational meeting of major soloists, it brings together the heirs apparent to the foremost modern… More
Joey DeFrancesco's virtuoso technique, innate soulfulness, and unending reservoir of creative, blues-drenched harmonic and melodic ideas have made… More
Joey DeFrancesco is one of the most awe-inspiring and prodigiously talented organists in jazz today. But, as his new album Singin’ &… More
October 28, 1999 at the San Francisco Jazz Festival was one of those nights where there was something special in the air even before a note had… More