Keepin Time
  • CAT # CCD-4713-25

    1. Blue Skies 4:28
    2. Satin Doll 6:03
    3. It Had To Be You 6:46
    4. Body And Soul 5:03
    5. How High The Moon 5:24
    6. Honeysuckle Rose 2:16
    7. I Cover The Waterfront 5:26
    8. The Chant 2:26
    9. Willow Weep For Me 5:27
    10. Kay's Fantasy 4:05
    11. More Than You Know 5:25
    12. I Got Rhythm 4:22

The latest in a series of critically acclaimed recordings pairing two of the finest guitarists from two generations -- octogenarian 7-string guitar pioneer George Van Eps and thirty-something 7-string wizard Howard Alden. A choice collection of standards played in inimitable Van Eps / Alden style make Keepin' Time a jazz guitar lover's paradise! "Despite their 45-year age difference, this duo finds acres of common ground....two consummate jazz masters." - Jim Ferguson, Guitar Player magazine FEATURING: George Van Eps - 7-string guitar Howard Alden - 7-string guitar Michael Moore - bass Jake Hanna - drums

Find out more about George Van Eps & Howard Alden


Howard Alden, "the most impressive and creative member of a new generation of jazz guitarists," [Newark Star Ledger] partners… More


On their third album, Alden and Van Eps arrived at the recording session on an equal instrumental footing. Moreover, for the first time on record… More
Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.