Life In A Song

NewFound Road

Life In A Song
  • CAT # 11661-0576-2

    1. Cold Blue Day 2:28
    2. Douglas Graves 3:18
    3. Handsome Molly 2:11
    4. Nothing's Missing 2:45
    5. Life in a Song 2:33
    6. In My Sleep 3:37
    7. I Miss You 2:56
    8. A Picture of Your Mother 3:06
    9. No Clue 2:18
    10. When I Get Home 3:04
    11. Before the Next Teardrop Falls 2:55
    12. Leave My Woman Alone 2:41
    13. Houston (I'm Comin' to See You) 3:18

Click here to purchase this album on

One of the most exciting new bands to emerge on the national bluegrass scene in the new millennium, NewFound Road specializes in a powerfully streamlined sound delivered with heartfelt honesty and passion. The band's three equally capable yet distinct vocalists, who are also formidable instrumentalists and songwriters, ensure that each song is executed with both emotion and precision - be it a bluesy solo vocal, soaring three-part bluegrass harmony, or a solemn a cappella gospel treatment. Instrumentally, NewFound Road is a model of the modern self-contained bluegrass ensemble, providing both sympathetic accompaniment and thrilling, hard-driving solos. Produced with immaculate focus and clarity by Rob Ickes (Blue Highway), NewFound Road is contemporary bluegrass at its most soulful and sincere.

Find out more about NewFound Road


On this, their new album, NewFound Road once again demonstrate their abilities as a crowd pleasing outfit, this time on a live recording made at… More