Live At The Blue Note

Chick Corea And Origin

Live At The Blue Note SCD 9018 2
  • CAT # SCD-9018-25

    1. Say It Again (Part 1) 1:30
    2. Say It Again (Part 2) 1:28
    3. Double Image 17:35
    4. Dreamless 10:57
    5. Molecules 11:31
    6. Soul Mates 9:03
    7. It Could Happen To You 13:33

Captured in live performance at The Blue Note, Chick Core presents Origin, the premier recording by the legendary pianist/composer with Origin - his phenomenal, new, much-talked-about working unit. Leading one of the most daring and creative ensembles in jazz-featuring the remarkable talents of Avishai Cohen (bass), Adam Cruz (drums), Steve Davis (trombone), Bob Sheppard (saxophones, woodwinds) and Steve Wilson (saxophones, woodwonds) - one of jazz's most exciting innovators returns to his jazz roots (playing acoustic piano in an acoustic group setting), finding himself once again at another femiliar place - on the cutting edge.

Find out more about Chick Corea And Origin


For the past half-century, on a jazz landscape that has seen its share of twists and turns, Chick Corea has always kept the faith - not just for… More


Chick Corea presents a collection showcasing some of the solo works by the immensely talented musicians that comprise his acclaimed ensemble… More
Chick Corea & Origin’s simply titled this release Change, exemplifies a super-band’s continual exploration of its identity within… More
Capturing the beginnings of Chick Corea & Origin's evolution, A Week At The Blue Note is a special 6-disc collection presenting six… More