Live At The Desert Inn

Bobby Darin

Live At The Desert Inn
  • CAT # NTD-6509-25

    1. Intro/monologue
    2. Save The Country 3:21
    3. Moritat (Mack The Knife) 3:03
    4. Fire & Rain 6:08
    5. Hi De Ho (That Old Sweet Roll) 5:52
    6. Monologue 2:11
    7. Beatles Medley/ Hey Jude, Eleanor Rigby, Blackbird, A Day In The Life 2:00
    8. (Your Loves Keep Lifting Me) Higher & Higher 4:27
    9. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight 3:53
    10. Monologue 1:01
    11. If I Were Your Carpenter 3:44
    12. Simple Song Of Freedom 4:22
    13. Finale Band Introduction 6:03
    14. Encore: Chain Of Fools, Respect, Splish Splash, Johnny B. Goode 1:51
    15. Work Song (Bonus Track) 3:33
    16. Beyond The Sea (Bonus Track) 4:02

Bobby Darin was one of the most extraordinarily versatile vocalists and engaging entertainers the world has known. Neon Tonic Records is proud to make available the previously out-of-print Live at the Desert Inn—a quintessential recording that “makes up one-third of the essential live Bobby Darin releases” [All Music Guide]. Recorded in 1971, Darin is captured in prime form in a delightfully eclectic collection of songs— ranging from a Beatles medley to his hit of hits, “Mack The Knife”—revealing the remarkable depth and breadth of his range, both as a nonpareil vocalist and as a consummate entertainer. This special CD release also features two previously-unreleased bonus tracks: scintillating live versions of “Work Song” and the timeless Darin hit, “Beyond The Sea.”

Find out more about Bobby Darin