Live In London

Scott Hamilton Quartet

Live In London
  • CAT # CCD-2172-25

    1. Introduction
    2. The Squirrel 9:04
    3. When Your Lover Has Gone 10:52
    4. When I Fall In Love 6:19
    5. Licks 7:57
    6. Easter Parade 7:30
    7. When You Wish Upon A Star 6:01
    8. The Goof And I 9:18

One of the most consistently swinging saxophonists in the world, Scott Hamilton never fails to delight discriminating listeners with his rich, warm tenor saxophone tone, his smooth, relaxed phrasing, and his seemingly effortless ability to spin one golden thread of inspired jazz improvisation after another. Hamilton’s Live in London recording epitomizes the saxophonist’s exciting and tasteful combination of talents. Deftly supported by a stalwart trio of musicians who clearly also live by the Ellington motto “it don’t mean a thing, if it ain’t got that swing,” Live in London is inspired, vintage Scott Hamilton.

Find out more about Scott Hamilton Quartet