Live: The Authorized Bootleg - With Special Guest George Coleman

Joey DeFrancesco

Live The Authorized Bootleg With Special Guest Geo
  • CAT # CCD-30123-25

    1. Introduction - Joey
    2. Cherokee 9:17
    3. Ceora 13:51
    4. I'm In The Mood For Love 6:36
    5. On Green Dolphin Street 10:47
    6. Little Girl Blue 11:49
    7. Autumn Leaves 11:05

The latest offering by the man widely acknowledged as the successor to Jimmy Smith as King of the Hammond B-3 captures all the excitement and pure smokin’ energy of a Joey D live performance. Supported by his superb rhythm section, and featuring the legendary tenor sax of George Coleman (B.B. King, Max roach, Herbie Hancock, Miles Davis), this “authorized bootleg” – Joey’s eighth album on Concord Jazz – was recorded at the fabled Yoshi’s in Oakland and shows in no uncertain terms why Joey DeFrancesco is today’s #1 B-3 burner.

Find out more about Joey DeFrancesco


Organic Vibes is not just a momentous, transgenerational meeting of major soloists, it brings together the heirs apparent to the foremost modern… More
Joey DeFrancesco's virtuoso technique, innate soulfulness, and unending reservoir of creative, blues-drenched harmonic and melodic ideas have made… More
Joey DeFrancesco is one of the most awe-inspiring and prodigiously talented organists in jazz today. But, as his new album Singin’ &… More
October 28, 1999 at the San Francisco Jazz Festival was one of those nights where there was something special in the air even before a note had… More
Joey DeFrancesco (Hammond B-3 organ), Frank Vignola (guitar), Joe Ascione (drums) - three musicians who go together like spaghetti, garlic bread… More