Living Proof


Living Proof
  • CAT # FCD-79010-25

    1. Grateful/you Make Me Feel…/dance (disco Heat)
    2. Body Strong 3:21
    3. Blackbird 4:52
    4. Could It Be Magic/a Song For You
    5. Happiness 3:59
    6. Lover Man (oh, Where Can You Be?) 3:28
    7. Sharing Something Perfect Between O 6:57
    8. You Are My Friend [Live] 8:09
    9. Dance (Disco Heat) 8:07
    10. You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real) 6:17

with Eric Robinson, Michael Finden, Patrick Cowley, Tip Wirrick, Bob Kingston, Kelvin Dixon, David Frazier, Gus Anthony Flores, Two Tons o' Fun (Martha Wash & Izora Rhodes), Jeanie Tracy, Sharon Hymes

Recorded March 1979.

Find out more about Sylvester


Twenty-five years after his untimely death, the iconic legacy of Sylvester, the "Queen of Disco," will be resurrected with Mighty… More
A quarter of a century after his passing, Sylvester will make a fabulous debut back into a prolific time in the LGBT community just the way he… More
Sylvester's musical gifts were mostly as overlooked as his image was splashy--and his story fascinating. Born in 1947 into an upper-middle class… More
with Patrick Cowley, Gregg Crockett, Michael Finden; Hodges, James & Smith; Bob Kingson, Mel Martin, Eric Robinson, Jeanie Tracy, Two Tons o'… More