Martha Wainwright

Martha Wainwright

Martha Wainwright
  • CAT # 01143-1063-2

    1. Far Away 2:54
    2. G.P.T. 2:44
    3. Factory 3:32
    4. These Flowers 4:11
    5. Ball & Chain 3:18
    6. Don't Forget 4:11
    7. This Life 6:01
    8. When the Day Is Short 3:14
    9. BMFA 3:12
    10. TV Show 4:09
    11. The Maker 4:08
    12. Who Was I Kidding? 4:10
    13. Whither Must I Wander 2:47

Click here to purchase this album on

Martha Wainwright comes from a family that some would call 'musical royalty.' She is the daughter of Kate McGarrigle and Loudon Wainwright III, and sister of Rufus Wainwright, yet she writes and sings with a style completely her own. After several tours as opener and band-mate for Rufus Wainwright, and appearances on albums by Rufus, the McGarrigles, Gordon Gano (Violent Femmes) and Linda Thompson, Martha made her own bold statement with the release of her EP BMFA earlier this year. The EP garnered rave reviews: The London Times called it a 'tour de force' while The New York Times named it 'a gorgeous teaser' to her forthcoming full-length debut. The release of that self-titled debut album takes things to a whole new level. An album of contrasts, Martha Wainwright features tracks filled with raw, fiery, passionate energy alongside unforgettable, hauntingly beautiful ballads.

Find out more about Martha Wainwright


Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comIn the three years since her critically-acclaimed debut, Martha Wainwright has toured… More