A Slow Jams Jazz Christmas

Various Artists

A Slow Jams Jazz Christmas
  • CAT # OJC-34730-02

    1. The Christmas Song 3:27
    2. I'll Be Home For Christmas 4:49
    3. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas 5:23
    4. Merry Christmas Baby 6:02
    5. Christmas Time Is Here 6:09
    6. O Holy Night 3:29
    7. White Christmas 3:51
    8. Greensleeves 3:13
    9. O Tannenbaum 3:36
    10. Christmas Love Song 6:19
    11. Winter Wonderland 3:45
    12. I'll Be Home For Christmas 3:53

From the original producers of the Slow Jams series comes a traditional take on the romance and splendor of the holiday season. Celebrating the spirit of Christmas with time-honored yuletide medleys, A Slow Jams Jazz Christmas puts a stylish spin on the Slow Jams brand. This album brings dreamy nostalgia of holidays gone by spent listening to jazz icons such as Dave Brubeck, Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis, Vince Guaraldi, Coleman Hawkins, Oscar Peterson, and others.

Slow Jams began as a late night radio show in 1994 by Kevin "Slow Jammin'" James called Sunday Nite Slow Jams. It soon developed into a successful program and eventually became a series of CD compilations that blended old and new R&B love songs. Original Jazz Classics is re-envisioning the series with a new version of Slow Jams enchantment.

Find out more about Various Artists


Various Artists

Take Me To The River

Stax Records/Concord Music Group is proud to announce the release of Take Me To the River: Music From The Motion Picture. The companion… More

Various Artists

Sweetheart 2014

Just in time for Valentine's Day comes Sweetheart 2014, a collection of indelible, handpicked covers from a remarkable group of modern… More
Settle around the fireplace this holiday season with Mad Men Christmas: Music from and Inspired by the Hit TV Series on AMC. Produced by… More
The twists and turns of the American political system have long been turned into storied tales of deception, turmoil and mystery chronicling the… More
Star-Studded Cast Includes Elvis Costello, Sheryl Crow, Rosanne Cash, Neko Case, Kris Kristofferson, Dave & Phil Alvin, Taj Mahal, Ryan Bingham… More
Beginning today, the all-star recording of Ghost Brothers of Darkland County (Hear Music/Concord Music Group), the highly anticipated… More

Various Artists

True Blues

Guy Davis, Shemekia Copeland, Corey Harris, Alvin Youngblood Hart, and Taj Mahal join forces for True Blues, a collaboration of the best blues… More
Just Tell Me That You Want Me: A Tribute to Fleetwood Mac is a striking 17-track collection of Fleetwood Mac covers from a diverse band of… More
Concord Records will release Smooth Jazz Hits: Ultimate Grooves, the latest installment in the series of smooth jazz… More
Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.
New Orleans is one of the country’s richest sources of traditional music, a city which pioneered jazz and the blues. From creators/executive… More
Smooth Jazz Hits for Lovers. A handpicked collection of a dozen, choice, romantic tracks by the best artists in Smooth Jazz. Featuring… More