Okie Dokie Stomp

Clarence "Gatemouth" Brown

Okie Dokie Stomp
  • CAT # 11661-9622-2

    1. Stranded 3:54
    2. Frosty 3:47
    3. I Feel Alright Again 2:24
    4. Sunrise Cajun Style 3:52
    5. Sometimes I Slip 6:28
    6. One More Mile 4:14
    7. The Drifter 10:04
    8. Real Life 3:48
    9. Okie Dokie Stomp 4:12
    10. Information Blues 3:20
    11. Gate Walks To Board 3:53
    12. Dollar Got The Blues 4:36

Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.com

Clarence 'Gatemouth' Brown is a true American original, a multi-instrumentalist who taps blues, country, jazz and Cajun sources to create his trademark 'Texas Swing' sound. This blues-based collection brings together the best of Gate's two Rounder studio albums, the Grammy-winning Alright Again! and the Grammy-nominated One More Mile, along with live tracks from his Real Life set. A special bonus is the inclusion of a hard-to-find live recording of his signature 'The Drifter,' a 10-minute tour-de-force on which Gate plays harmonica as well as guitar.

Find out more about Clarence "Gatemouth" Brown