On Broadway SACD 60498
  • CAT # 80498-25

    1. On Broadway from Smokey Joe's Café 3:06
    2. Suite from Miss Saigon: The Heat is On in Saigon / Why God, Why? / The Last Night of the World / Bui 9:26
    3. He Lives in You from The Lion King 3:40
    4. Lily's Eyes from The Secret Garden 3:52
    5. You're Nothing Without Me from City of Angels 3:40
    6. Children Will Listen from Into the Woods 3:22
    7. Gimme Love from Kiss of the Spider Woman 3:59
    8. Suite from Les Miserables: At the End of the Day / I Dreamed a Dream / Master of the House / Bring H 11:40
    9. Seasons of Love from Rent 3:05
    10. Ragtime from Ragtime 3:06
    11. This is the Moment from Jekyll and Hyde 3:19
    12. Into the Fire from The Scarlet Pimpernel 3:59
    13. The Grand Waltz from Grand Hotel 1:56
    14. Cross the Line from Big 4:52
    15. Hooker's Ball from The Life 2:23
    16. Give a Man Enough Rope from Will Roger's Follies 4:38
    17. The Latest Rag from Titanic 2:51
    18. Godspeed Titanic from Titanic 2:16

Now available in 2-channel stereo SACD as well as the CD recording!

No one can doubt conductor Erich Kunzel and the Cincinnati Pops' ability to make great music and to please audiences. With On Broadway it's indisputable—Kunzel and his Cincinnati players were born with Broadway in their bones.

This collection culls some of the most memorable music from recent Broadway shows and includes all new arrangements of "Seasons of Love" from Rent, "On Broadway" from Smokey Joe's Café, the Suite from Miss Saigon, "He Lives in You" from The Lion King, "Lily's Eyes" from The Secret Garden, and many more. With On Broadway, Kunzel and the Pops' fluency in the styles of Broadway is complete.

Erich Kunzel is the most successful Billboard classical crossover-recording artist in history. Called "The Prince of Pops," Kunzel has mastered the art of making a 100-piece band swing. He was named conductor of the Cincinnati Pops when it was established in 1977. Twenty two years later, the Cincinnati Pops Orchestra is still performing for packed houses in Cincinnati's Music Hall and gaining new fans the world over through tour performances and its recordings on Telarc.

Find out more about Erich Kunzel & Cincinnati Pops Orchestra


Late in his brilliant career, Miklos Rozsa had begun rearranging portions of his scores to Ben-Hur, Quo Vadis and King of Kings as choral suites. More


Erich Kunzel and The Cincinnati Pops Orchestra Celebrate Great Film Music on Vintage Cinema More
Cincinnati Pops' Telarc Release, Bolero, Takes Listeners on a Breathtaking Musical Journey More
Tchaikovsky's perennial holiday favorite- a sparkling recording of all the best-loved highlights from the ballet. More
The magic of Vienna's Strauss family is captured here in a collection of waltzes, polkas and marches. These light orchestral pieces will have you… More
Masters and Commanders, the newest release by Erich Kunzel and the Cincinnati Pops Orchestra on the Grammy Award-winning Telarc label, is a… More
Erich Kunzel and the Cincinnati Pops along with special guest Frankie Laine perform Western favorites including themes from "Rawhide", "Bonanza"… More
Journey into the Rich Music of Russia with Erich Kunzel and the Cincinnati PopsKunzel and the Pops' 83rd Telarc recording evokes the… More
The New Classical Feel-good Album Of The Year! 44 Familiar Favorites In A Seamless Stream Of Spectacular Sound More
This holiday season, hop aboard Maestro Erich Kunzel’s one-horse open sleigh for an unforgettable salute to Christmas past and present… More
For many of us, the silver screen is a window into an imaginary life. Erich Kunzel and the Cincinnati Pops Orchestra tap into this big-screen… More
Need a great gift for someone special, or your boss or that person who has everything? Telarc has the answer: The Ultimate Movie Music… More
Editor's Choice from Gramophone Magazine (November 2005) Erich Kunzel and the Cincinnati Pops Orchestra stirring renditions of Howard Hanson's… More