One Man Band

James Taylor

One Man Band MP3
  • CAT # HMCD2-30516-25

    DISC ONE  
    1. Something In The Way She Moves 3:47
    2. Never Die Young 4:24
    3. The Frozen Man 5:07
    4. Mean Old Man 3:42
    5. School Song 1:27
    6. Country Road 4:08
    7. Slap Leather 1:40
    8. My Traveling Star 4:11
    9. You've Got A Friend 5:02
    10. Steamroller Blues 5:59
    11. Secret O' Life 3:42
    12. Line 'Em Up 4:39
    13. Chili Dog 1:57
    14. Shower The People 4:56
    15. Sweet Baby James 3:41
    16. Carolina In My Mind 4:55
    17. Fire And Rain 4:52
    18. Copperline 4:52
    19. You Can Close Your Eyes 3:53
    DISC TWO  
    1. Intro 2:59
    2. Something In The Way She Moves 3:58
    3. Never Die Young - Intro 1:35
    4. Never Die Young 4:16
    5. The Frozen Man - Intro 3:41
    6. The Frozen Man 5:05
    7. Mean Old Man - Intro 1:58
    8. Mean Old Man 4:01
    9. School Song 1:40
    10. Country Road 4:24
    11. Slap Leather - Intro
    12. Slap Leather 2:52
    13. My Traveling Star - Intro 1:54
    14. My Traveling 4:10
    15. You've Got A Friend - Intro 3:40
    16. You've Got A Friend 3:08
    17. Steamroller Blues - Intro 1:53
    18. Steamroller Blues 5:49
    19. Secret O' Life (Intro)
    20. Secret O' Life 5:50
    21. Line 'Em Up - Intro 7:26
    22. Line 'Em Up 4:48
    23. Chili Dog - Intro 1:29
    24. Chili Dong (Intro Bis)
    25. Chili Dog 1:53
    26. Shower The People 5:04
    27. Sweet Baby James - Intro 3:15
    28. Sweet Baby James 3:43
    29. Carolina In My Mind - Intro 4:23
    30. Carolina In My Mind 5:58
    31. Fire And Rain 5:09
    32. Copperline - Intro
    33. Copperline 6:03
    34. You Can Close Your Eyes - Intro 1:01
    35. You Can Close Your Eyes 2:51
    36. Credits 1:41
    37. Outtakes 5:11

“One Man Band” is a new CD/DVD set of live recordings and the stories behind the songs. The set list is drawn from James Taylor’s recent concerts at the Colonial Theatre in the Berkshires and features new performances from some of the iconic singer/songwriter’s most beloved recordings including “Something in the Way,” “Carolina in my Mind,” and “Fire and Rain,” interspersed with Taylor’s insightful and humorous anecdotes on the inspiration for the songs.

“This set is an intimate retrospective of 40 years worth of songs and the people, places and events that inspired them,” said Taylor. “I am very grateful to Don Mischer, Sydney Pollack, and Hear Music for taking great care with what are very personal songs for me and my fans.”

For the DVD portion of “One Man Band,” Taylor called on veteran television events producer and director Don Mischer (“Kennedy Center Honors,” and “Super Bowl XLI Halftime Show with Prince”) and executive producer and acclaimed filmmaker Sydney Pollack (“Out of Africa,” “Sketches of Frank Gehry”) and their extensive talents to properly capture the feel of the live concerts. “One Man Band” tells the story of Taylor’s songs through exclusive interviews and rare multi-media footage, including home movies and photographs from Taylor’s personal archives. The result is an extraordinary, one-of-a-kind portrait of an artist, his renowned repertoire and the personal stories behind the songs.

Find out more about James Taylor


Special 2-Disc DVD/CD Package Features full 90-Minute Troubadours DocumentaryAnd 10-Track Bonus Audio Disc of Choice. More


International version of James Taylor's "Covers" features six bonus tracks. More
New DVD set features some of the most treasured recording in the history of American music. More
Specially priced 7-track "Other Covers" features previously unreleased material from original "Covers" recording sessions. More
Hear Music presents James Taylor's exceptional collection of covers from notable recording artists from the fifties, sixties and seventies. The… More