Our 25th Year
  • CAT # CCD-4559-25

    1. 4 B.C. 7:46
    2. Imagination 6:58
    3. What Am I Hear For? 5:15
    4. Just Tell Me Yes Or No 4:04
    5. Riffs I Have Known 7:48
    6. T.O. 2 8:16
    7. Nightfall 2:43
    8. Broadway 6:51
    9. My Bells 5:22
    10. Flying Home 2:53

This album was recorded to celebrate The Boss Brass’s twenty-fifth year as a band.

The album features Rob McConnell, Moe Koffman, John Johnson, Eugene Amaro, Rick Wilkins, Bob Leonard, Arnie Chycoski, Steve McDade, John MacLeod, Guido Basso, Dave Woods, Alastair Kay, Bob Livingston, Jerry Johnson, Ernie Pattison, Gary Pattison, James MacDonald, Don Thompson, Ed Bickert, Steve Wallace, Terry Clarke, and Brian Leonard.

The album was recorded in Toronto, Ontario, Canada, on March 29 & 30, 1993.

Find out more about Rob McConnell & The Boss Brass


Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.
SEASON'S GREETINGS! There have not been many Christmas recordings by big bands, but as we are usually in the vanguard of these trends, I'm sure… More
Starting with some of the evergreen staples of the standard jazz and big band repertoire - from Dave Brubeck's "The Duke" to the Neil… More
With all of the colorful timbres of his Boss Brass big band at his disposal, Grammy-award winning arranger, composer, valve-trombonist and big… More
This album was recorded in Toronto, Ontario, Canada, on April 3 & 4, 1995. The album features Rob McConnell, Moe Koffman, John… More
The band's first album since their session with Mel Torme in 1986 (CCD-4306-2), The Brass Is Back was recorded on January 28th and 29th, 1991. More