Paris Sessions

Bud Powell

Paris Sessions
  • Release Date: 05 Dec 1991
  • Label: PABLO
  • Genre: JAZZ
  • CAT # PACD-2310-972-2

    1. Tune For Duke
    2. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
    3. Satin Doll
    4. For My Friends
    5. Perdido
    6. Rue De Ckichy
    7. Taking A Chance On Love
    8. Get Happy
    9. How High The Moon
    10. John's Abbey
    11. Bud On Bach
    12. Be Bop
    13. Crossing The Channel
    14. Body And Soul

with Kenny Clarke, Kansas Fields, Jacques Gervais, Dizzy Gillespie, Johnny Griffin, Guy Hayat, Pierre Michelot, Gilbert Rovère, Zoot Sims, Barney Wilen

Recorded in Paris between 1957 and 1964.

Find out more about Bud Powell


with Kenny Clarke, Peanuts Holland, Daniel Humair, Pierre Michelot, Eric Peter, Zoot Sims, Clark Terry, Barney Wilen Recorded in Paris… More
with Nelson Boyd, Kenny Clarke, Buddy DeFranco, Jacques Gervais, Johnny Griffin, Benny Harris, Guy Hayat, Budd Johnson, J.J. Johnson, Lee Konitz… More