People Gonna Talk

James Hunter

People Gonna Talk
  • CAT # 11661-2187-2

    1. People Gonna Talk 3:15
    2. No Smoke Without Fire 3:02
    3. You Can't Win 2:29
    4. Riot in My Heart 4:14
    5. 'Til Your Fool Comes Home 2:28
    6. Mollena 2:31
    7. I'll Walk Away 4:04
    8. Watch & Chain 3:16
    9. Kick It Around 1:56
    10. Don't Come Back 2:35
    11. It's Easy to Say 3:46
    12. Tell Her for Me 1:51
    13. Talkin' 'Bout My Love 2:20
    14. All Through Cryin' 2:35
Click here to purchase this album on

'James is one of the best voices, and best kept secrets, in British R & B and soul.
Check him out.' -Van Morrison
On his U.S. debut, James Hunter proves to be a man of impeccable taste who has learned from his influences rather than simply imitating them. 'People Gonna Talk' features 14 original tracks written and arranged by Hunter, who partnered with producer Liam Watson to create a wonderfully rich, classic soul sound. The album was recorded at Watson's Toe Rag Studios in East London (also home to The White Stripes' 'Elephant'), where vintage analog equipment captured the warmth of Hunter's authentic and heartfelt sensibilities.

Listen | Watch

Find out more about James Hunter


For his first new album in five years, 'Minute By Minute,' British soul man James Hunter teamed with Daptone mastermind Gabriel Roth (Amy Winehouse… More


Soul deep Brit James Hunter - who possesses a "tight, slithery soul groove" and a "sweet growl" (NY Times) makes his Hear Music debut with 'The… More