Play The Jazz Classics

Rob McConnell & The Boss Brass

Play The Jazz Classics
  • CAT # CCD-4784-25

    1. The Duke 3:59
    2. Invitation 9:09
    3. Autumn In New York 7:11
    4. A Child Is Born / Our Waltz 5:24
    5. Peace / Blue Silver 9:17
    6. Santa Claus Blues 3:45
    7. Pensativa 6:58
    8. Day Dream 5:40
    9. Sophisticated Lady 8:50
    10. Li'l Darlin (Don't Dream Of Anybody But Me) 5:28

Starting with some of the evergreen staples of the standard jazz and big band repertoire - from Dave Brubeck's "The Duke" to the Neil Hefti big band classic "Li'l Darlin"' - Rob McConnell & The Boss Brass put fresh new spins on familiar favorites. Employing the indefatigable wit and musical humor of Grammy Award-winning arranger McConnell and the zealous swing of the powerful Boss Brass big band, McConnell and company present an album of big band jazz that strikes the perfect, artful balance between tradition and innovation. FEATURING: Rob McConnell - valve trombone, arranger; with the Boss Brass big band

Find out more about Rob McConnell & The Boss Brass


Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.
SEASON'S GREETINGS! There have not been many Christmas recordings by big bands, but as we are usually in the vanguard of these trends, I'm sure… More
With all of the colorful timbres of his Boss Brass big band at his disposal, Grammy-award winning arranger, composer, valve-trombonist and big… More
This album was recorded in Toronto, Ontario, Canada, on April 3 & 4, 1995. The album features Rob McConnell, Moe Koffman, John… More
This album was recorded to celebrate The Boss Brass’s twenty-fifth year as a band. The album features Rob McConnell, Moe Koffman… More
The band's first album since their session with Mel Torme in 1986 (CCD-4306-2), The Brass Is Back was recorded on January 28th and 29th, 1991. More