Stax 50th Anniversary Celebration

Various Artists

Stax 50th Anniversary Celebration
  • CAT # STX2-30203-25

    DISC ONE  
    1. Gee Whiz (Look At His Eyes) 2:16
    2. Last Night 2:39
    3. You Don't Miss Your Water 2:59
    4. Green Onions 2:52
    5. Walking The Dog 2:35
    6. I've Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now) 2:56
    7. Candy 2:55
    8. Respect 2:09
    9. You Don't Know Like I Know 2:38
    10. I Want Someone 2:37
    11. Hold On, I'm Coming 2:32
    12. Let Me Be Good To You 2:41
    13. Your Good Thing (Is About To End) 2:57
    14. Knock On Wood 3:07
    15. B-A-B-Y 2:53
    16. Tramp 3:02
    17. Soul Finger 2:18
    18. Born Under A Bad Sign 2:49
    19. Soul Man 2:43
    20. (Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay 2:38
    21. I Got A Sure Thing 2:37
    22. Soul Limbo 2:23
    23. I've Never Found A Girl (To Love Me Like You Do) 2:46
    24. What A Man 2:40
    25. Private Number 2:41
    26. Who's Making Love 2:47
    27. I Forgot To Be Your Lover 2:19
    28. I Like What You're Doing (To Me) 2:56
    DISC TWO  
    1. Time Is Tight 3:16
    2. So I Can Love You 2:49
    3. Walk On By 4:32
    4. Do The Funky Chicken 3:15
    5. Jody's Got Your Girl And Gone 3:00
    6. Mr. Big Stuff 2:31
    7. Never Can Say Goodbye 3:36
    8. Whatcha See Is Whatcha Get 3:32
    9. Respect Yourself 3:30
    10. Theme From "Shaft" 3:15
    11. Son Of Shaft 3:13
    12. That's What Love Will Make You Do 3:56
    13. I've Been Lonely For So Long 3:17
    14. Hearsay 3:28
    15. In The Rain 3:24
    16. I'll Take You There 3:12
    17. Starting All Over Again 3:52
    18. Dedicated To The One I Love 3:32
    19. If You're Ready (Come Go With Me) 3:19
    20. Cheaper To Keep Her 3:27
    21. I'll Be The Other Woman 3:33
    22. Woman To Woman 3:58

Coinciding with the 50th anniversary of Stax in 2007, this is the FIRST EVER two-cd cross-licensed compilation that includes every major Stax and Stax-Atlantic hit singles from the label’s 1960s and ‘70s heyday. This 2-CD digitally re-mastered set features all the major Stax and Stax/Atlantic hit singles including Green Onions, Respect, Hold On I’m Comin’, Soul Man, Knock On Wood, Born Under A Bad Sign, Theme from Shaft, Mr. Big Stuff and more! The most comprehensive Stax hits collection ever, this very special collection is packaged in a unique hardcover box with lenticular cover art and features a multi-page booklet with notes excerpted from “Soulsville U.S.A.: The Story of Stax” by noted soul music historian Rob Bowman.

Find out more about Various Artists


Various Artists

Christmas In Soulsville

Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.

Various Artists

Take Me To The River

Stax Records/Concord Music Group is proud to announce the release of Take Me To the River: Music From The Motion Picture. The companion… More

Various Artists

Sweetheart 2014

Just in time for Valentine's Day comes Sweetheart 2014, a collection of indelible, handpicked covers from a remarkable group of modern… More

Various Artists

A Slow Jams Jazz Christmas

From the original producers of the Slow Jams series comes a traditional take on the romance and splendor of the holiday season… More
Settle around the fireplace this holiday season with Mad Men Christmas: Music from and Inspired by the Hit TV Series on AMC. Produced by… More
The twists and turns of the American political system have long been turned into storied tales of deception, turmoil and mystery chronicling the… More
Star-Studded Cast Includes Elvis Costello, Sheryl Crow, Rosanne Cash, Neko Case, Kris Kristofferson, Dave & Phil Alvin, Taj Mahal, Ryan Bingham… More
Beginning today, the all-star recording of Ghost Brothers of Darkland County (Hear Music/Concord Music Group), the highly anticipated… More

Various Artists

True Blues

Guy Davis, Shemekia Copeland, Corey Harris, Alvin Youngblood Hart, and Taj Mahal join forces for True Blues, a collaboration of the best blues… More
Just Tell Me That You Want Me: A Tribute to Fleetwood Mac is a striking 17-track collection of Fleetwood Mac covers from a diverse band of… More
Concord Records will release Smooth Jazz Hits: Ultimate Grooves, the latest installment in the series of smooth jazz… More
Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.