Scores: Songs From Copacabana And Harmony

Barry Manilow

Scores Songs From Copacabana And Harmony CCD 2251 2
  • CAT # CCD-2251-25

    1. Just Arrived 3:58
    2. Dancin' Fool 2:39
    3. Who Needs To Dream? 3:56
    4. Sweet Heaven (I'm In Love Again) 3:43
    5. Bolero De Amor 4:30
    6. This Can't Be Real 4:14
    7. Copacabana (At The Copa) [2005 Dance Mix] 5:02
    8. Harmony 4:37
    9. And What Do You See? 3:42
    10. Every Single Day 2:59
    11. This Is Our Time! 3:04
    12. Where You Go 3:34
    13. In This World 4:23
    14. Stars In The Night 4:02

Long involved as a songwriter for musical theater, “SCORES—Songs from Copacabana and Harmony” finally gives superstar singer-songwriter Barry Manilow the chance to record his personal renditions of songs he has written for two of his major musical properties, Harmony and Copacabana.

Harmony is based on the true story of Germany’s “Comedian Harmonists.” Recognized as the world’s first superstar boy band, The Comedian Harmonists enjoyed worldwide album and movie success before being forced to disband by the Nazi regime. Based on a book by Bruce Sussman, the songs for Harmony were co-written by Manilow and Sussman. After phenomenal reviews during its regional production at the prestigious La Jolla Playhouse, Harmony is scheduled to open on Broadway during the next season.

Copacabana, which Manilow wrote along with Bruce Sussman and Jack Feldman, started as a worldwide number one hit song in 1978 before morphing into an original musical movie made for CBS television and then ultimately a musical for the stage. Copacabana enjoyed a successful 14 month run on London’s West End before an 18 month tour of the UK. Since then, there have been more than 100 productions of Copacabana: The Musical on stage throughout the United States, the Netherlands, Canada, Europe, and India.

Find out more about Barry Manilow


Reuniting with the songwriting collaborators that co-wrote such hits as "Could It Be Magic," "Even Now," "It's A… More