Send One Your Love

Boney James

Send One Your Love
  • CAT # CRE-30815-25

    1. Wanna Show U Sumthin’ 5:25
    2. Send One Your Love 4:34
    3. Stop, Look, Listen (To Your Heart) 4:57
    4. Touch 3:47
    5. Don’t Let Me Be Lonely Tonight 4:17
    6. Hold On Tight 5:05
    7. I’m Gonna Love You Just A Little More Baby 4:30
    8. City Of Light 5:22
    9. Butter 5:05
    10. I’ll Be Good To You 5:11

Concord Records presents Send One Your Love, a 10-track album of seductive love songs from sax icon Boney James. Just in time for Valentine's Day, Boney has put together the ultimate "musical valentine." Send One You Love includes new James originals as well as covers from Stevie Wonder, Barry White, the Stylistics and more. Send One Your Love is the third album James has recorded since signing with Concord Records. The album follows his Concord debut - Shine­ - which received rave reviews from the press and landed him at #1 on the Contemporary Jazz charts and #6 on the R&B chart.

Send One Your Love is a sensuous collection of nine instrumental tracks plus a stunning cover of James Taylor's "Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight". On this track, Boney introduces the world to the incredible new R&B vocalist Quinn. Having previously done background vocals for the likes of Kelly Price and K-Ci & JoJo, Quinn was working as an Atlanta-based session singer. "I started asking friends if they knew a young singer who should be a star," Boney says. "I got Quinn's MP3 in an e-mail. The next day I flew him to L.A. and cut the track in two takes!"

Find out more about Boney James


Three-time GRAMMY nominee Boney James has returned to former label Concord Records with a dynamic, genre-busting album The Beat. James' new… More
Following the extraordinary multi-genre success of his 2006 Concord Records debut Shine, saxophonist and urban jazz icon Boney James is giving his… More
The latest release from famed sax player Boney James features guest musicians George Duke and George Benson, as well as guest vocalists Esthero… More