Smoke 'n' Mirrors

Lee Ritenour

Smoke n Mirrors
  • CAT # PKD-30018-25

    1. Smoke 'n' Mirrors 5:03
    2. Capetown 4:41
    3. Southwest Passage 6:06
    4. Waters Edge 3:49
    5. Blue Days (Dias Azuis) 5:06
    6. Spellbinder 5:51
    7. Memeza 2:15
    8. Povo 6:41
    9. Lovely Day 5:57
    10. Township 5:19
    11. Forget Me Nots 4:44
    12. Stone Cool 4:38
    13. Motherland 4:24
    14. 4½ Storms 5:26

Smoke n’ Mirrors, the latest release from famed guitarist Lee Ritenour (a.k.a. Captain Fingers), features a progressive, innovative mix of world music and contemporary jazz. Blending his style of jazz---using electric and acoustic guitars---with elements from Africa, Brazil, South America and India, Smoke n’ Mirrors is a true Ritenour original; fresh in concept with original compositions and songs from around the world. A very timely and unique album for today’s Global Village.

Features Abraham Laboriel, Alex Acuna, Alberto Lopez, Brian Bromberg, Daniel Jobim, Danilo Cayimmi, Dave Grusin, Erik Pilani, John Patitucci, Joyce, Mea Noite, Melvin Davis, Oscar Seaton, Patrice Rushen, Paulinho Da Costa, Richard Bona, Satnam Ramgotra, Sheila E., Steve Tavaliogne, Tita Lima, Vinnie Colaiuta, and Zamajobe.

Find out more about Lee Ritenour


Ritenour Embarks on Innovative Musical Journey with All-Star Rhythm Sections Including Chick Corea, George Duke, Stanley Clarke, Dave Grusin… More
George Benson, BB King , Steve Lukather, Slash, John Scofield, Vince Gill, Keb’Mo, Robert Cray and Joe Bonamassa among 20 world class guest… More
OverTime is one of Ritenour’s most ambitious projects to date. This ALL NEWLY RECORDED CD captures the music from his entire… More